Strange How We Fit Each Other: A Haz TIF fanmix

HL fanmix H

Strange how you know inside me/ I measure the time and I stand amazed/ Strange how I know inside you/ My hand is outstretched toward the damp of the haze/ And of course I forgive/ I’ve seen how you live/ Like a phoenix you rise from the ashes
Eric’s Song // Vienna Teng

For the earnest boy who’s practically bursting of youthful optimism and tenderness and wears his big heart on his sleeve; for the times he couldn’t decide whether to pull away or push forward and for being there for L when he made a courageous choice to free fall. For H, the boy L loves, who smells like grass and tastes like snow.

Something Good Can Work // Two Door Cinema Club
You gotta show the world that something good can work
And it can work for you
And you know that it will
Let’s get this started girl
We’re moving up, we’re moving up
It’s been a lot to change
But you will always get what you want

Good Life // One Republic
Sometimes there’s airplanes I can’t jump out
Sometimes there’s bullshit that don’t work now
We all got our stories but please tell me
What there’s to complain about
When you’re happy like a fool
Let it take you over
….
Hopelessly I feel like there might be something that I’ll miss
Hopelessly I feel like the window closes oh so quick
Hopelessly I’m taking a mental picture of you now
’cause hopelessly the hope is we have so much to feel good about
Oh this has gotta be good life

Satellite // Tyrone Wells
I see you standing there
And you are unaware
you’re shining so bright
You keep on telling me
you don’t know what I see
I see your light

Everything // Michael Buble
And you play it coy, but it’s kinda cute.
and when you smile at me you know exactly what you do.
Baby don’t pretend, that you don’t know it’s true.
‘Cause you can see it when I look at you.
And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times
It’s you, it’s you, you make me sing.
You’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything.

Howl // Florence + The Machine
If you could only see the beast you’ve made of me
I held it in but now it seems you’ve set it running free
Screaming in the dark, I howl when we’re apart
Drag my teeth across your chest to taste your beating heart
My fingers claw your skin, try to tear my way in
You are the moon that breaks the night for which I have to howl

Eric’s Song // Vienna Teng
Strange how we know each other
Strange how I fit into you, the distance erased with the greatest of ease
Strange how you fit into me, a gentle warmth filling the deepest of needs.
And with each passing day, the stories we say
Draw us tighter into our addiction, confirm our conviction
That some kind of miracle passed on our heads
and how I am sure, like never before
Of my reasons for defying reason
embracing the seasons, we danced through the colors, both followed and led
Strange how we fit each other

Fix You (Coldplay cover) // Boyce Avenue
When you get what you want but not what you need
When you feel so tired but you can’t sleep
Stuck in reverse
And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

What If This Storm Ends? // Snow Patrol
What if this storm ends? And leaves us nothing
Except a memory, a distant echo
I want pinned down, I want unsettled
Rattle cage after cage until my blood boils
I want to see you as you are now
Every single day that I am living
Painted in flames all peeling thunder
Be the lightning in me that strikes relentless

London // Brandon Heath
My train pulled in to Waterloo
I found myself wishing you
Were here with me in London
Standing on the river Thames
Taking photographs of Parliament
And old Big Ben was ringing
You know it’s everything that I imagined it would be
I had no idea that it would feel so empty

Translanticism // Death Cab for Cutie
The rhythm of my footsteps crossing flatlands to your door
Have been silenced forevermore
And the distance is quite simply much too far for me to row
It seems farther than ever before
Oh no
I need you so much closer
I need you so much closer

Just Say Yes // Snow Patrol
It’s so simple and you know it is
You know it is
We can’t be to and fro like this
All our lives
You’re the only way to me
The path is clear
What do I have to say to you?
For God’s sake, dear

Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself) // Glee version
Much as you blame yourself, you can’t be blamed for the way that you feel
Had no example of a love that was even remotely real
How can you understand something that you never had
If you let me, I can help you out with all of that
Let me love you
And I will love you
Until you learn to love yourself

Munich // The Fray
Take all you know and you let it go
Inside the snow begins to fall
Step to the edge, you and I
And we fall below
Take a breath, hold my hand
And now you’re not alone

I also made a TIF fanmix for him and L here. There’s also a fanmix dedicated to L which you can listen to here. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

