A Love That Won’t Sit Still: A Lou TIF fanmix

HL fanmix L

I was ready for the downslide/ but not for spring to well up/ This feeling calls for everything I can’t afford/ to know is possible now/ What do I do with a love that won’t sit still?

Stray Italian Greyhound // Vienna Teng

A fanmix dedicated L’s character in ‘These Inconvenient Fireworks’ a fanfiction masterpiece written by everydayslike and mdasch.  I’ve already made TIF fanmix previously, which focuses on H and L’s story line and you can listen to here. Making this fanmix for L (and H’s—which I will post later) was truly a feat because of how emotionally invested I was with the well being of these characters. I really enjoyed making this though for L in the TIF universe. These are songs are for L’s inner struggle with himself as someone unexpected comes to break down the walls he built himself for years, the undeniable pull he and H have towards each other and for what it means to not take for granted the times you could tell people you love them.

Love Is Greed // Passion Pit
Don’t wanna love, don’t wanna hurt
If all that loneliness requires
Just another’s comfort
Better off being alone on the road
Cause the beauty in being alone
Someday we’ll all agree, it’s not worth making
Another person that is yours for the taking.

Captivated // Lady Gaga
You’re just like the wind ‘coz
Everything moves away when you’re around it
The sun is just like the sound of
Your voice in the morning
When you light my world up and I
Love the way you can make me dance From miles away
When I’m with you I’m never jaded,
I’m captivated.

Kiss Me (Sixpence None The Richer cover) // Jason Walker
Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight
Lead me out on the moonlit floor
Lift your open hand
Strike up the band and make the fireflies dance
Silver moon’s sparkling, so kiss me.

Time Is Running Out // Muse
I think I’m drowning, asphyxiated
I wanna break this spell that you’ve created
You’re something beautiful, a contradiction
I wanna play the game, I want the friction
You will be the death of me
Yeah, you will be the death of me
Bury it
I won’t let you bury it
I won’t let you smother it
I won’t let you murder it

When You Were Young // The Killers
You sit there in your heartache
Waitin’ on some beautiful boy to
To save you from your old ways
You play forgiveness, watch it now, here he comes.
He doesn’t look a thing like Jesus
But he talks like a gentleman
Like you imagined when you, were young

Use Somebody // Kings of Leon
I’ve been roaming around, always looking down and all I see
Painted faces fill the places I can’t reach
You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody
Someone like you and all you know and how you speak
Countless lovers undercover of the street
You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody
Someone like you

In My Veins // Andrew Belle
All that you rely on
And all that you can fake
Will leave you in the morning
But find you in the day
Oh, you’re in my veins
And I cannot get you out
Oh, you’re all I taste
At night inside of my mouth
Oh, you run away
‘Cause I am not what you found

Set Fire To The Third Bar // Snow Patrol
And miles from where you are
I lay down on the cold ground and I
I pray that something picks me up
And sets me down in your warm arms
After I have traveled so far
We’d set the fire to the third bar
We’d share each other like an island
Until exhausted, close our eyelids

Curious // Holly Brook
I’ve put my theories to the test
You know I’ve tried to do my best
But maybe we weren’t meant to strike gold
Sometimes things that you ignore
Are all the things I’m looking for
Will I learn to let go
Give into love and listen to my soul.

I Will Wait (Mumford & Sons cover) // Hannah Trigwell
Now I’ll be bold
As well as strong
And use my head alongside my heart
So tame my flesh
And fix my eyes
A tethered mind free from the lies
And I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
I’ll kneel down
Know my ground

What If I Told You // Jason Walker
What if I told you that’s it’s just a front
To hide the insecurities I have?
What if I told you that Im not as strong
As I like to make believe I am?
There’s so much I want to say
But Im so scared to give away
Every little secret that I hide behind
Would you see me differently?
And would that be such a bad thing
I wonder what it would be like
If I told you

All This Time // One Republic
All this time we were waiting for each other
All this time I was waiting for you
We got all this love can’t waste it on another
So I’m running in a straight line
Running back to you

Truth // Bloc Party
It was the truth
That fell from these lips
It blinded us
And then the darkness left
So I am yours now
Respectfully
I am yours now
Truthfully

1 Comment

Filed under Music

One response to “A Love That Won’t Sit Still: A Lou TIF fanmix

  1. Pingback: Strange How We Fit Each Other: A Haz TIF fanmix | arisfael

Leave a comment