Erté Elegance Dolls Featuring the Ladies of ASOIAF

Help! I just love virtual dress-up games, alright? And one of my good friends introduced me to Erté Elegance, which is an interactive doll maker which is inspired by the elegant fashion designs of Romain de Tirtoff, a famous Russian-born French artist whose designs perfectly capture art deco and I’ve become hopelessly addicted to it overnight! I’m way having too much fun with it and it has an easy to use interface with lots of options so you can personalize your dolls as much as you want.

For my first batch, I made dolls inspired by the epic ladies of George R.R Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series! I’m still experimenting what to do with the patterns, color combinations and gradients. Every time I finished one character, I was practically giddy and realized I could design a whole wardrobe for them (god, I’m such a dork)! The possibilities are endless and I’m even thinking of making a set inspired by my favorite Marvel and DC ladies so… this probably won’t be the first and last post you’ll be seeing about Erté Elegance Dolls.

Sansa Stark, Princess of Winterfell.

Margaery Tyrell, Lady of House Tyrell.

Another Margaery Tyrell. I just love her and I’ve always thought that she’s a kind of young lady with an effortless elegance in style that commands your attention with a hint of seduction.

Daenerys Targaryen, The Khaleesi.

Daenerys Targaryen, The Mother of Dragons.

This is how I imagined how she dresses in Qarth.

Cersei Lannister, Queen Dowager and the Lady of Casterly Rock.

Melisandre, The Red Priestess of R’hllor.

Arianne Martell, Princess of Dorne and Heir of Sunspear.

I haven’t read the 4th book yet although this is how I imagined she would look like.

Leave a comment

Filed under Game of Thrones

Leave a Reply

