Simple Joys

โ™  3D Wooden Puzzles – These were really lovely, easy to assemble and they come at a cheap price. P bought a scorpion one while I bought a tarantula one. The only downside was there were cuts that were irregularly made so you really have to be careful when you poke them out of the thin wooden boards the patterns are attached to. And sandpaper and wood glue are a requirement to make the joints stronger so the figure won’t fall apart. For something to keep your hands busy, this is a great buy ๐Ÿ™‚

โ™  Max Factory and Good Smile’s Figma Saber of Fate/Stay Night – a belated Christmas gift from my good friend R. She’s my first Figma figure and a Fate/Stay Night (which I am a fan of) character on top of that so it was a pretty sweet gift that R picked up. I haven’t opened her yet but so far I’m liking what I’m seeing in the figure. This Saber comes with a fair number of accessories which includes Caliburn and Excalibur, as well as Caliburnโ€™s sheathe and Avalon. It would be pretty fun to play around with her and I’m sure she’ll look great in photos. Thank you for the awesome gift R!

โ™  Philips GoGEAR MP3 Player RaGa in 4GB – Since my MP3 player died last year, I knew I needed to get a replacement ASAP. Although I did have to wait until I get my congratulatory reward for passing the NLE, it was worth the wait! I love this player to bits! It’s user friendly and despite it’s small size, it’s not a hassle to browse through my music at all with the controls. All I wanted was a highly functional and handy player and this one definitely delivers. The best part was that it READS JAPANESE KANJI. I don’t have to go through the trouble of renaming any Japanese songs I want to listen to in romanji form (I’m a bit OC when it comes to that)!

โ™  Nivea Baby Smoothy Cream – I just had to put this here. The contents of this tub definitely formed a love affair with my skin. Since it’s hypoallergenic, I used it on my face and it made the skin around my eyes and the dry patches on my forehead so smooth~ I use it every now and then and since I love the smell, it’s so addictive whenever I put it on my skin. Great stuff.

โ™  Galactic nails – I love this shade! The color is so interesting– there’s a mix of gray, dark blue, a hint green and purple. It’s one of my favorite shades in my nail polish collection and the photo just doesn’t do it justice! It’s so interesting when the sunlight hits my nails and the polish is such a pretty holographic, duo-chrome color with all the glitters ๐Ÿ™‚

โ™  A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin – That’s my little ball of happy yellow fur Poink with my copy of A Storm of Swords. It’s the third book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series and was given to be my my good friend N ๐Ÿ™‚ I wasn’t supposed to read it until season 2 of Game of Thrones ends (which is based on the second book). But it was just there, tempting me! The green cover wasn’t hard to miss everytime I look at my bookshelf and so I gave into temptation haha! I’ve been reading the chapters bit by bit and OMGGGG~ I think my thoughts about this one needs a separate entry but so far, I’m LOVING IT so much!

โ™  Il Mercanti in MetrowalkIl Mercanti is a food bazaar located in Metrowalk, Pasig City that offers free parking, a wide variety of food choices and lots of seats and tables for dining. It’s about time P and I explore the world of food bazaars and we finally decided to check this one out after the many times the smell of food tempted us whenever we go by Metrowalk to buy DVDs. And it’s probably one of the best gastronomic experiences we’ve had! You can’t really go wrong with a long stick of wonderfully cooked isaw and Betamax with rice and all of it for an affordable prize! Good God, Jesus please take the wheel on this one and the thought of how good it was just makes us go…

โ™  Hugo (2011) – Let me begin by saying IT’S SUCH A PERFECT MOVIE! At first, P and I weren’t sure if the movie was worth a watch in 3D. But then it was an Oscar nominee and movies like Hugo are our type of thing to watch. It turned out to be one of the best decisions we’ve made so far. Hugo is one of those films that you should not miss watching in the big screen and I have to say it’s definitely intended for the 3D format. I can’t even begin to describe the lushness of the visuals when it pops out of the screen and P and I we’re just reaching to them. We both agreed it was the best 3D films we’ve watched ever and it felt like we were kids watching the whole thing. I have to say it’s one of the most charming movies I’ve seen in my lifetime and it’s definitely a love letter to film making (considering all the crappy blockbuster hits that’s been coming out) ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you Martin Scorcese!

Leave a comment

Filed under Love List

Leave a Reply

