R’s Childhood: Nickelodeon Short: Safety Queen

The Non-Adventures of Safety Queen was one of the commercials or animated shorts I remember encountering while my favorite Nickelodeon shows were on break. It’s been so long I’m so glad to have found this video! I was probably 6-7 years old when I first met this “Safety Queen” and back then I had no idea what a pogo stick is or what retainers were for!

Back then I thought it was really amazing how she can figure all of that stuff out. Now I think it’s really just overthinking getting ahead of you but it still gives me that warm fuzzy feeling watching these Safety Queen shorts. This is one of those class Nick shorts and I’m sure there are a lot of us out there who know this one!

Since we’re talking about Nickelodeon shorts, I still haven’t found that particular one that I liked a lot. If you ever stumbled upon this blog and read this, I would like to know if anyone else if familiar with this particular short. It’s being narrated by a girl and the art style and the animation looked like a doodle and she’s narrating how her field trip to the planetarium went. That’s all I remember and it’s really bothering me for a while now that I can’t find it. Other than that I’m still on the search for those more obscure Nick shorts. My other favorites were Mr. Frear’s Ears, Inside Eddie Johnson and Zoom by Istvan Banyai:

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood

Leave a Reply

