The Love Song Mix

It’s almost that time of the year again. I don’t care much for what happens on February 14/Valentine’s Day and honestly I think that sometimes it puts a little too much pressure on everyone, couples and single people alike. Although I do think it’s nice when you receive something from someone, whether it’s a friend, schoolmate, colleague, relative or from your immediate family. But even without that extra something, it doesn’t mean you’ll be forever alone throughout the rest of the year and the next year or the year after. I’m not trying to be mean but I just don’t understand why this tradition brings everyone else’s complaints about being “lonely” to a whole new level.

Instead of spoiling the opportunity you have to be happy by being bitter and whiny, channel that negativity to something positive. I think by starting that way, it would change negative perceptions about this certain time of year.

That aside, I’m going to show a person how much I my appreciation is in this post. Songs are fantastic for things like this, yes? Some of my favorite love songs are all here and it just feels right to share them. Le good kind of cheese.

Hello P 🙂

 

C’est La Mort by The Civil Wars

Go get lost where no one can be found
Drink so long and deep until you drown
Say your goodbyes but darling if you please
Don’t go without me.

Between Two Lungs by Florence + The Machine

Between two lungs it was released
The breath that passed from you to me
That flew between us as we slept
That slipped from your mouth into mine

Something About Us by Daft Punk

I might not be the right one
It might not be the right time
But there’s something about us I’ve got to do
Some kind of secret I will share with you

Love and Some Verses by Iron & Wine

Love and some verses you hear
Say what you can’t say
Love to say this in your ear
“I’ll love you that way”

Toothpaste Kisses by The Macabees

and with heart shaped bruises
and late night kisses
divine

The Way I Am by Ingrid Michaelson

Cuz I love the way you say good morning
And you take me the way I am.
If you are chilly, here take my sweater
Your head is aching; I’ll make it better.

Falling Away With You by Muse

And forget the reckless things we’ve done
I think our lives have just begun.

I Still Remember by Bloc Party

And our love could have soared
Over playgrounds and rooftops
Every park bench screams your name
I kept your tie;
I would let you if you asked me.

Birds of A Feather by The Civil Wars

She’s the sea I’m sinking in;
He’s the ink under my skin.
Sometimes I can’t tell where I end;
Where I leave off and he begins.
But who could do without you?

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

