Wednesday Love List

A still of one of the many beautiful scenes of Hoshi o Ou Kodomo

Hoshi o Ou Kodomo (星を追う子ども) or Children Who Chase Lost Voices from Deep Below – a 2011 Japanese animated film by Makoto Shinkai is by far the most beautiful and nostalgic animated films I watched in a long time. I have no words to fully express how visually breathtaking this film is and the plot is great too. The plot did gave a bit of a Ghibli vibe though but the art and animation is definitely top notch. The film was wonderful and it gave me the right amount of fantasy, adventure and melancholia in the right doses. I recommend you watch this! I’ll probably do a review about it soon!

Star Wars Nursery – Probably the cutest thing I’ve seen all day! It’s terribly chic for a nursey of  2-month-old boy and it didn’t look tacky at all.

Snoe No. 9 Exfoliating Oatmeal beauty bar –Bath soaps are usually a hit or miss for me. Most soaps tend to leave my skin overly “squeaky clean” that most of my skin’s natural moisture is stripped off. Usually I prefer shower gels and so far, I’ve been sticking to only one soap brand that gives makes me feel clean without being stripped off of too much moisture.

Found this oatmeal soap while walking around Robinson’s Galleria and decided to buy it for it’s mild exfoliating properties. The soap ended up being a total hit for me and I even use it on my face because it’s creamy, lightweight and my skin feels clean yet really soft afterwards. It’s non-greasy and definitely gentle enough even for those with sensitive skin. So far no dry spots and no skin irritations from using with this one. It’s mostly organic and has a great milky powdery scent which I love.

Retro Super Hero Pin-Up posters by Maria Danalakis! Obviously I love the Harley Quinn one but all of them are just fantastic. Check them out!

♠ P and I just enjoy cracking up at the weirdness of auto-corrects. Here’s a list of some of the Funniest Auto-Corrects!

A Naughty Fairytale by one of my favorite fashion photographers Ellen Von Unwerth is a stunning and sexually charged  short fashion film. Amazing vintage cine style and beautiful period style pieces can never go wrong in my book. NSFW.

♠ This is just awesome: The Misfits Making Mischief Tour shirt from Jem and the Holograms! I wish there were shirts like this available locally. It’s definitely one of those statement shirts I’d love to have plus I’m a HUGE fan of the show. This definitely stirs up some fun childhood memories of the early 90s.

Scent of a Superhero: Avenger Character Colognes. Yes seriously. Eau de Comics. Interesting and highly questionable. Do you want to smell like a green radiation monster? I thought so.

Source

Leave a comment

Filed under Love List

Leave a Reply

