Day 03 – A Song That Makes R Happy

It’s a TIE!

Girl by Beck. This song is a great, trippy song and it never fails to put me in one of my best chipper moods. The vivacity of “Girl” is contagious—it’s fresh, upbeat and the synths make you bob your head while brushing your teeth (uh yeah). It’s basically a song that, for me, feels like there’s a glorious amount of melodic sunshine showered on it with a twitchy and unexpected yet pleasing combination of acoustic blues, hand clapping and robot-man beats which I all love.

No Tomorrow by Orson. This and its infamous infectious tune I could hum all day! I can’t explain it. For some reason it reminds me of high school and staying really late at the school grounds. I listen to this while suffering in the hustle and bustle of late night commuting, I turn the volume up in my player and everything else just fades away.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

