Heat Wave 2011

I haven’t been always fond of summer, especially this one with amore miserable and harsher sense of heat. Whenever I step out of the house, I have to shield myself from the summer sun, which unflinchingly and harshly holds over my pale skin. Everything is illuminated and washed in fresh sunlight and you watch people with their sense of abandon and freedom, taking in the pleasures the season brings. Summer feels sweaty, the heat heady and brimming with idleness and particularly now (at least for me) there’s also a persisting sense of misplaced ennui. It’s probably because I feel more useless now that I’m not bound to any fulfilling academic routine. My view of summer suddenly shifts to more for its cruelty than amiability.

Spapple has been busy with his new camera Bonnie and has been busy learning the use of manual setting in SLR camera. I, on the other hand, am busy getting back to my other studies on Jung at the same time fawning over the Winchester boys especially Dean, getting my chocolate fix while loosing weight at the same time. I have to figure out how to be thin and healthy at the same time.

Yup, three graphic novels. I’m finished with Arkham Asylum: A Serious House on A Serious Earth and Hush (which I just finished moments ago). I’ll rave about them eventually and all that’s left is Neil Gaiman’s Stardust which the wonderful Charles Vess illustrated. I’d be lost without these in this heatwave.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

