If You Were Alien

Random song I found on the net. It so undeniably cute! Really, really, really cute and it’s sung by the quirky duo of the Brunettes. The lyrics scream out cuteness and unconditional love and being shipped off to space by an extraterrestrial. It’s a random feel good song the web repository has in stock for me. Thank you! ♥ I approve!

Lyrics:

If you were alien, an extraterrestrial torn in two missing home
I would leave my world, board your silver rocket ship
Blast off to the stars, just we two
If you were alien, an intergalactic girl missing your friends way up there
As I hold your hand we’ll zip past the planets and pass the milky way, ork ‘n’ alf’s malmack
I’ll be with you, yes just we two
And steer clear of the ones ruled by apes


Sha la la la la la la la la, sha la la la la la la
If you were alien I’d call you my martian man
Bake banana cake as you drive us through the doom
Of scary asteroids that could smash us all apart
When autopilot’s on we nap an hour or two
But what if the world went pop?…I’ll be with you
Still do you really think that’d be enough?…yes just we two…we’ll start anew.
And steer clear of the ones ruled by apes.
Sha la la la la la la la la, sha la la la la la la
Say goodbye to all night t.v.
I guess I’ll miss my ma and pa
But as long as you are near me
The distance won’t hurt as much
If you were an alien girl I’d kiss your alien lips.
And if you want to vacate this planet I don’t mind a one-way ticket
If you were an alien girl
I’d call you my martian man.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

